Durham Convention & Visitors Bureau Articles https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Accolades Sat, 21 Apr 2018 03:52:29 GMT Durham North Carolina, Martial Artist, and Author Jessie Bowen Inducted Into Martial Arts Masters Ha https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/durham-north-carolina-martial-artist-and-author-jessie-bowen-inducted-into-martial-arts-masters-ha/1779/ Durham North Carolina, Martial Artist, and Author Jessie Bowen Inducted Into Martial Arts Masters Hall of Fame Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/durham-north-carolina-martial-artist-and-author-jessie-bowen-inducted-into-martial-arts-masters-ha/1779/ Meet the 30 Most Inspiring Young Entrepreneurs of 2018 https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/meet-the-30-most-inspiring-young-entrepreneurs-of-2018/1778/ Meet the 30 Most Inspiring Young Entrepreneurs of 2018 Wed, 18 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/meet-the-30-most-inspiring-young-entrepreneurs-of-2018/1778/ 50 States of Waffles https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/50-states-of-waffles/1775/ 50 States of Waffles Mon, 16 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/50-states-of-waffles/1775/ North Carolina’s Research Triangle Tops Our 2018 List Of The Best Places To Rent https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/north-carolina-s-research-triangle-tops-our-2018-list-of-the-best-places-to-rent/1782/ North Carolina’s Research Triangle Tops Our 2018 List Of The Best Places To Rent Sun, 15 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/north-carolina-s-research-triangle-tops-our-2018-list-of-the-best-places-to-rent/1782/ 25 Cities With the Highest (and Lowest) Paying Jobs https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/25-cities-with-the-highest-and-lowest-paying-jobs/1766/ 25 Cities With the Highest (and Lowest) Paying Jobs Mon, 02 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/25-cities-with-the-highest-and-lowest-paying-jobs/1766/ Happiest Cities in the U.S. for Software Engineers https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/happiest-cities-in-the-u-s-for-software-engineers/1768/ Happiest Cities in the U.S. for Software Engineers Thu, 29 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/happiest-cities-in-the-u-s-for-software-engineers/1768/ Best Cities for Millennials in the U.S. https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/best-cities-for-millennials-in-the-u-s-/1761/ Best Cities for Millennials in the U.S. Mon, 26 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/best-cities-for-millennials-in-the-u-s-/1761/ The Best Coffee in Every State https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-best-coffee-in-every-state/1763/ The Best Coffee in Every State Fri, 23 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-best-coffee-in-every-state/1763/ Dog park rankings for the 100 largest US cities, 2018 https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/dog-park-rankings-for-the-100-largest-us-cities-2018/1764/ Dog park rankings for the 100 largest US cities, 2018 Wed, 21 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/dog-park-rankings-for-the-100-largest-us-cities-2018/1764/ The 35 Most Pristine College Campuses in America https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-35-most-pristine-college-campuses-in-america/1770/ The 35 Most Pristine College Campuses in America Tue, 20 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-35-most-pristine-college-campuses-in-america/1770/ Best attractions in North Carolina, ranked https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/best-attractions-in-north-carolina-ranked/1754/ Best attractions in North Carolina, ranked Tue, 06 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/best-attractions-in-north-carolina-ranked/1754/ 2018’s Best Cities for College Basketball Fans https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/2018-s-best-cities-for-college-basketball-fans/1753/ 2018’s Best Cities for College Basketball Fans Tue, 06 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/2018-s-best-cities-for-college-basketball-fans/1753/ Beyond Silicon Valley: 5 Up-and-Coming Tech Hotspots https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/beyond-silicon-valley-5-up-and-coming-tech-hotspots/1750/ Beyond Silicon Valley: 5 Up-and-Coming Tech Hotspots Mon, 05 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/beyond-silicon-valley-5-up-and-coming-tech-hotspots/1750/ 2017-18 Under Armour Athletics Directors of the Year Announced https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/-2017-18-under-armour-athletics-directors-of-the-year-announced/1751/ 2017-18 Under Armour Athletics Directors of the Year Announced Mon, 05 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/-2017-18-under-armour-athletics-directors-of-the-year-announced/1751/ 100 Best Places to Live in the USA https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/100-best-places-to-live-in-the-usa/1743/ 100 Best Places to Live in the USA Tue, 27 Feb 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/100-best-places-to-live-in-the-usa/1743/ 2018’s Hardest-Working Cities in America https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/2018-s-hardest-working-cities-in-america/1752/ 2018’s Hardest-Working Cities in America Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/2018-s-hardest-working-cities-in-america/1752/ 12 Cities With High Salaries and Low Costs of Living https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/12-cities-with-high-salaries-and-low-costs-of-living/1777/ 12 Cities With High Salaries and Low Costs of Living Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/12-cities-with-high-salaries-and-low-costs-of-living/1777/ North American Travel Journalists Association Announces 2017 Award Winners for Excellence in Travel https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/north-american-travel-journalists-association-announces-2017-award-winners-for-excellence-in-travel-/1739/ North American Travel Journalists Association Announces 2017 Award Winners for Excellence in Travel Journalism Wed, 07 Feb 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/north-american-travel-journalists-association-announces-2017-award-winners-for-excellence-in-travel-/1739/ 7 Best Venues in North Carolina for Theater Lovers to See a Show https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/7-best-venues-in-north-carolina-for-theater-lovers-to-see-a-show/1742/ 7 Best Venues in North Carolina for Theater Lovers to See a Show Tue, 06 Feb 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/7-best-venues-in-north-carolina-for-theater-lovers-to-see-a-show/1742/ Here are the Triangle’s Restaurants of the Year for 2018. And the winners are ... https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/here-are-the-triangle-s-restaurants-of-the-year-for-2018-and-the-winners-are-/1734/ Here are the Triangle’s Restaurants of the Year for 2018. And the winners are ... Wed, 24 Jan 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/here-are-the-triangle-s-restaurants-of-the-year-for-2018-and-the-winners-are-/1734/ A day in the life with chef Mike Lee https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/a-day-in-the-life-with-chef-mike-lee/1731/ A day in the life with chef Mike Lee Thu, 04 Jan 2018 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/a-day-in-the-life-with-chef-mike-lee/1731/ 2017’s Best Sports Cities https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/2017-s-best-sports-cities/1717/ 2017’s Best Sports Cities Fri, 29 Dec 2017 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/2017-s-best-sports-cities/1717/ The Best Places to Travel in February https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-best-places-to-travel-in-february/1733/ The Best Places to Travel in February Wed, 27 Dec 2017 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-best-places-to-travel-in-february/1733/ 5 Cities That Are Great For Women’s Careers https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/5-cities-that-are-great-for-women-s-careers/1716/ 5 Cities That Are Great For Women’s Careers Fri, 22 Dec 2017 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/5-cities-that-are-great-for-women-s-careers/1716/ The Best New Vodkas of 2017 https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-best-new-vodkas-of-2017/1727/ The Best New Vodkas of 2017 Thu, 14 Dec 2017 07:00:00 GMT https://www.durham-nc.com/articles/view/the-best-new-vodkas-of-2017/1727/