Special Alert

Ciompi Quartet Presents 2018 Summer Chamber Music Series

  • July 10, 2018
  • Doris Duke Center at Sarah P. Duke Gardens
  • 420 Anderson St, Durham, NC 27705
  • 7:30pm
  • Subscriptions are $60 for the three-concert series. Single tickets are $25 General Public; $20 Non-Duke Students/Duke Employees; $10 Youth/Duke students.
  • (919) 684-4444
  • Send Email

  • Visit Website
  • Add to Trip [+]
    Buy Ticket(s)

Jonathan Bagg (viola) presents "Then I Knew Twas Wind: Music for Flute, Viola, and Harp" a program of works that bring a fervent expectancy into the performance hall where he will again engage the audience in the modern chamber music landscape featuring refreshing lyrical works. Guest artists Laura Gilbert (flute) and Stacey Shames (harp) will join this adventure. Program: Harald Genzmer: Trio; Toru Takemitsu: And Then I Knew Twas Wind; Charles Koechlin: Épitaphe de Jean Harlow; Christopher Weiss: New Hampshire Sketches

Durham Convention & Visitors Bureau
212 W Main St #101
Durham, NC 27701 USA
Phone: (919) 687-0288
Toll Free: (800) 446-8604